Tuesday Tip! The Importance of Correct Saddle Fitting

This week I’m cheating a little bit in regards to my Tuesday Tip. Last week I was asked by Anne from HorseWorldEU  to contribute to the topic of saddle fitting and muscle damage on her own blog post.

You can read the full article here.

If it’s one thing that I’ve learned over the years as a rider and instructor is that many behavioral or performance issues relate back to ill fitting tack or the incorrect tack for the particular horse. Imagine you’re a size 5 shoe, one your friends is a size 4.5 and the other a size 7 – you would never consider sharing the same pair of shoes because you know the discomfort that wearing the wrong size of shoes brings!

So if I can leave you with one basic tip to remember it would be this:

One size does not fit all when it comes to saddle (or tack) fitting!

 

One thought on “Tuesday Tip! The Importance of Correct Saddle Fitting

Leave a comment